Events at Larkin Square

Join us at Larkin Square for live music, food trucks, our farmers market and vintage and specialty gift shopping at the Larkin Market. Bring a date or the whole family to enjoy downtown Buffalo like you’ve never seen it before. Public events are free and open to the public thanks to the generosity of presenting sponsor First Niagara and sponsor Independent Health.

May 3 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Neville Francis & the Riddim Posse

May 10 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Zak Ward & the Ryan Bros

May 12 Thursday

Author Series with featured author Clint Hill and Lisa McCubbin

5:30 pm - 6:45 pm

Authors of Five Presidents: My Extraordinary Journey with Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon and Ford

Clint Hill brings history intimately and vividly to life as he reflects on his remarkable career in the U.S. Secret Service. One step away from Presidents Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard M. Nixon, and Gerald R. Ford, Hill witnesses history as it unfolds in a tumultuous era—the U-2 spy incident; the Cuban Missile Crisis; the assassinations of John F. Kennedy, Martin Luther King, Jr., and Robert F. Kennedy; the Vietnam War; Watergate; and the resignations of Vice President Spiro Agnew and President Nixon.

 

May 17 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
German-American Musicians

May 19 Thursday

Larkinville Challenge Bike Races

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

May 19 Thursday

Cornhole Tournament

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Play a friendly, competitive game of Cornhole in Larkin Square!

May 24 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Workingman’s Dead

May 26 Thursday

Larkinville Challenge Bike Races

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

May 26 Thursday

MAKERS Button Art Workshop

5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Make your own Button Art creation with this exclusive MAKERS workshop in Larkin Square! Grill will be open serving food and drinks. For more info and to register, click here!

Jun 1 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Opening Night Extravaganza!

Featuring Live Music by:
John and Mary & the Valkyries w/ Fredtown Stompers, Freightrain, Verve Dance Studio, Carol McLaughlin & Magnitude, French Quarter Hounds

Jun 2 Thursday

Larkinville Challenge Bike Races

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Jun 8 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Aqueous w/ Jettison

Jun 9 Thursday

Larkinville Challenge Bike Races

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Jun 14 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Buffalo Silver Band

Jun 15 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Outer Circle Orchestra w/ Tiger Chung Lee

Jun 16 Thursday

Larkinville Challenge Bike Races

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Jun 16 Thursday

Cornhole Tournament

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Play a friendly, competitive game of Cornhole in Larkin Square!

Jun 16 Thursday

MAKERs Workshop TBD

Join us for an exclusive MAKERS workshop in Larkinville. More details to come!

Jun 20 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jun 21 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
LeeRon Zydeco & the Hot Tamales

Jun 22 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

East Side Night!

Featuring Live Music by:
Unity Band w/ Will Holton, 4 B-Lo, Buffalo Concertina All Stars

 

Jun 23 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jun 27 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jun 28 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Walter Kemp 3oh

Jun 29 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Buffalo ’66: Cash & Stones Revisited

Featuring Live Music by:
Stoneflower w/ A Band Named Sue ft. Ring of Fire Cast Members

Jun 30 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 4 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 6 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Latin at Larkin!

Featuring Live Music by:
La Krema w/ Sol y Sombra, Salsa Sarah Dance Lessons

Jul 7 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 11 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 13 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Album Release:

Featuring Live Music by:
Tom Stahl & the Dangerfields w/ Savannah & the Kings

Jul 14 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 18 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 20 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Live Music by:
Miller & The Other Sinners w/ Preach Freedom & Connect

Jul 21 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 25 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Jul 27 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Reign of Kindo w/ The Tins

Jul 28 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 1 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 3 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

South Buffalo Night!

Featuring Live Music by:
Brian Higgins & The Exchange Street Band w/ The Stone Bridge Band, Keith Shuskie ft. John Higgins

Aug 4 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 8 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 9 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Larry Salter Soul Orchestra

Aug 10 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Dive House Union w/ Jony James Band

Aug 11 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 15 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 16 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Hot Club of Buffalo

Aug 17 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Album Release:

Featuring Live Music by:
Rear View Ramblers w/ Uncle Ben’s Remedy

 

Aug 18 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 22 Monday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Yoga

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 24 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Sinatra’s Second Century!

Featuring Live Music by:
Nelson Starr & The Franciscans w/ Joey Giambra Jazz Orchestra

Aug 25 Thursday

Fitness in the Parks

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Cardio Kickboxing

Sponsored by Independent Health and YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Aug 31 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Finale!

Featuring Live Music by:
The Buffalovebirds w/ The New Good Neighbors

Sep 6 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Grace Stumberg Band

Sep 27 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Skiffle Minstrels

Oct 4 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Featuring Live Music by:
Kickstart Rumble

Oct 6 Thursday

Author Series with featured author Ann Hood

5:30 pm - 6:45 pm

Author of the to be published novel, The Book that Matters Most. Calling all book groups to join us to welcome best selling author, Ann Hood, as she talks about her new book, set in a book group. Hold your book group in Larkin Square on Monday, September 19th and talk about the “book that matters the most to each of you!”

Dec 2 Friday

Holiday Live at Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Lunch All Week
  • Everyday at
    The Filling Station
  • Monday: RNR BBQ or
    Philly Flattop or
    Flaming Fish
  • Tuesday: Whole Hog
  • Wednesday: Lloyd
  • Thursday: Black Market
  • Friday: Amy’s Truck
PRESENTED BY
SPONSORED BY