Events at Larkin Square

See you at Larkin Square for live music, games, food trucks and fun. Bring friends, co-workers or the whole family to enjoy downtown Buffalo like you’ve never seen it before. Public events including Food Truck Tuesday and KeyBank Live at Larkin are free and open to the public thanks to the generosity of presenting sponsor Keybank and sponsor Independent Health.

Apr 24 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: JL Fulks

From 4:30pm – 8:00pm, enjoy food trucks and live music by JL Fulks. Larkin Square is pleased to offer abundant free parking during the event. There is also $5-dollar preferred parking in the ramp adjacent to the Square.

May 1 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Alex McArthur Sextet

From 4:30pm – 8:00pm, enjoy food trucks and live music by Alex McArthur. Larkin Square is pleased to offer abundant free parking during the event. There is also $5-dollar preferred parking in the ramp adjacent to the Square.

May 8 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: The Darts

The Darts headline Food Truck Tuesday on May 8. The event is free and open to the public from 4:30 pm – 8:00 pm.

May 15 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30pm - 8:00pm

Live Band: Scott Celani Band

Food Truck Tuesday ft. Scott Celani Band. The event is free and open to the public from 4:30 pm – 8:00 pm.

May 22 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30pm - 8:00pm

Live Band: Alison Pipitone Band

Food Truck Tuesday ft. Alison Pipitone Band on May 22. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

May 29 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30pm - 8:00pm

Live Band: The Skiffle Minstrels

Food Truck Tuesday ft. The Skiffle Minstrels on May 29. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

May 30 Wednesday

Larkin Moves

6:00 am - 9:00 pm

Larkin Square presents Larkin Moves – an urban wellness festival from morning to night! The day begins with November Project – a free workout at 6:10am in Larkin Square. Free yoga with Kelly Tripp will be happening on the Larkin Square boardwalk at 12pm. At 4:30pm, the wellness festival will kick into high gear with a vendor market, food trucks, beverage and a free fitness class with Fitness in the Parks instructors from the YMCA, plus teachers from Revolution Buffalo and Love in Motion Yoga. After class, relax and have fun in the square with the Gay 5K after party! One of the most popular Pride Week events, the Gay 5K will be happening in Larkinville on May 30. The race is open to everyone and participants are encouraged to don their gay apparel, with rainbows, drag and more! Everyone is invited to the after party in Larkin Square at 7:30pm.

Join us for one, two or all of the events happening during Larkin Moves!

Jun 5 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30pm - 8:00pm

Live Band: Lithium

Food Truck Tuesday ft. Lithium on June 5. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

Jun 6 Wednesday

Live At Larkin

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

w/ Miller & The Other Sinners

Jun 12 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Donny Frauenhofer Band

Food Truck Tuesday ft. Donny Frauenhofer Band on June 12. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

Jun 13 Wednesday

Buffalo Blues Benefit for Veterans

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Jun 19 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: The Kensingtons

Food Truck Tuesday ft. The Kensingtons on June 19. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

Jun 20 Wednesday

Sun Records Tribute Night w/ Kickstart Rumble

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Jun 26 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: XOXO Band

Food Truck Tuesday ft. XOXO Band on June 26. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

Jun 27 Wednesday

Wild Adriatic

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

with The Tins

Jul 3 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Mom Said No

Food Truck Tuesday ft. Mom Said No on May 22. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

Jul 10 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Big J Blues

Food Truck Tuesday ft. Big J Blues on July 10. This event is free and open to the public from 4:30pm – 8:00pm.

Jul 11 Wednesday

Workingman’s Dead

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Jul 17 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Reggie Childs

This event is free and open to the public.

Jul 18 Wednesday

Upstate Rubdown

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

With PA Line

Jul 24 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: The John Lehning Underground

This event is free and open to the public.

Jul 31 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Tim Britt Band

This event is free and open to the public.

Aug 1 Wednesday

South Buffalo Night

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Brian Higgins & The Exchange Street Band with Crikwater

Aug 7 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Intrepid Travelers

This event is free and open to the public.

Aug 8 Wednesday

Buffalo Afrobeat Orchestra

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

With Slyboots

Aug 14 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: The Zak Ward Trio

This event is free and open to the public.

Aug 15 Wednesday

New Orleans Night!

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

The Big Easy in Buffalo Presents John Papa Gros with Buffalo Brass Machine

Aug 21 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Gravy

This event is free and open to the public.

Aug 22 Wednesday

The Nth Power

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

With Funktional Flow

Aug 28 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Johnny Hart & The Mess

This event is free and open to the public.

Aug 29 Wednesday

Michelangelo Carubba (Turkuaz) & Friends

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Sep 4 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Bad Habit Band

This event is free and open to the public.

Sep 5 Wednesday

Start Making Sense

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Sep 11 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Flipside

This event is free and open to the public.

Sep 18 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: The Sofa Kingz & Battle Studies

This event is free and open to the public.

Sep 25 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Buffalo Gamelan Club

This event is free and open to the public.

Oct 2 Tuesday

Food Truck Tuesdays

4:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Live Band: Ten Cent Howl

This event is free and open to the public.

Lunch All Week

Enjoy food trucks in the square on Wednesdays & Fridays, and lunch all week at The Filling Station and Swan Street Diner.

PRESENTED BY
SPONSORED BY